NaNoWriMo 2013…Part Deux

The countdown has begun. National Novel Writing Month begins Nov. 1, and I’m willing to give it yet another shot. If you are a 2013-Participant-Facebook-Profilefollower of The Writer Gal, you may remember my foray into NaNoWriMo last year ended a bit abruptly with a case of walking pneumonia that lasted 10 months. Literally, 10 months and about 25 lbs, of which that I’m not complaining. A change of doctors, a bronchoscopy and a radical treatment to stop the whooping cough that kept throwing out my back is pretty much how I spent my year.

But, I never gave up on my novel.

The goal of NaNoWriMo is to WriMo…50,000 words in 30 days – that’s about 1,667 words per day – a daunting task to say the least. Write, write, write, write as much as possible of the work, and then fill in the gaps later. I have the plot twists, which if you’ve read any of my short stories herein, I tend to enjoy. My problem is that all these things are still in my head. I have to get them organized enough to make sense so they can flow on paper, or screen as the case may be. But, have pen and notepad (or iPad) will write!

I never gave up on my novel. I hope it hasn’t given up on me. NaNoWriMo 2013…here comes The Writer Gal!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2013…Part Deux

  1. mgminnkeeper

    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

